Oven Roasted Autumn Medley

IMG_3727.JPG

Tonight’s dinner!!! The inspiration came from Budget Byte’s Oven Roasted Autumn Medley. I took out the apples and red onions and added russet potatoes (5 lb. bag for $.97 at Shop Rite), carrots and yellow onions (3 lb. bag for $.97 at SR), because that’s what I had in my kitchen! I’ve never really cooked with sage or Rosemary so I was a tad bit nervous, but it came out good! Lots of flavor! It was easy to make; if only I had some minions to cut the veggies for me. But alas, my black lab isn’t quite THAT talented so I had to cut them myself. Served the dinner with a Pillsbury Grand (they were on sale at Shop Rite this week) and voila! A filling and delicious meal. Conor says it can go in the “keeper pile.”

Leave a Reply

