Chicken Pot Pie.. with biscuits!

Last night for dinner we had Easy Biscuit Chicken Pot Pie.  I made the filling the night before and just left it in the fridge overnight. When I got home from work, I put it in a 9×13 pan and popped the biscuits on top and threw it in the oven! Easy peasy.

chicken pot pie 1 chicken pot pie 2 chicken pot pie 3

I used a little more vegetables than what was called for in the recipe (about 3/4 c. each instead of 1/2 c.). I diced up some potatoes and added those into the recipe as well. Instead of cooking chicken, I bought a rotisserie chicken and used the meat from that. I ended up eating some for lunch that day (oops)… but if I hadn’t done that I think it would’ve been the perfect amount of chicken! Also for any vegetarians out there, I think it would’ve been filling enough without the chicken (but with the added potatoes!). Conor says it’s a keeper.

Leave a Reply

