Asian Night

Tonight we had Asian Peanut Zucchini Noodles (aka Pad Thai in my opinion) and BBQ Spare Ribs (made by Conor!).

Zoodles

Zoodles!! It was my first time using my Spiral Slicer!! It was prettyyy exciting. Easy to use and they came out just like in the pictures!  This is what the zucchini noodles looked like before I cooked them. There’s also some carrots in there too.

Asian 3

Pad Thai zoodlessss, yummm!! I made the peanut sauce from the recipe to mix with the zoodles and chicken. It was good! I thought it was a little on the spicy side and I ended up adding another tablespoon of peanut butter.

photo 5

Conor didn’t think there was enough of the Pad Thai for both of us, so he ended up making BBQ spare ribs… which I tried and actually kind of liked! He put some sort of sauce on it…. An Asian sauce called “Ah-So” sauce, and grilled them. The sauce was good, I wonder if there’s anything else to make with it.. Hmmmm….

Overall a good dinner. Conor really enjoyed the “Pad Thai” and said it was a “definite keeper.” Yay!

Leave a comment