Out of this world fish tacos

I really need to be better about updating!! I cooked this dinner 2 days ago and am just now putting it up.

Fish Tacos

Baja Tilapia Fish Tacos

OMG they were delicious. We bought frozen tilapia at Sam’s Club a while back and haven’t used much of it. I came across this recipe on Pinterest and knew we had to try it! I get delicious fish tacos at my favorite Mexican restaurant all the time… And as scary/awesome as this is, I think these ones were even better!!!

I did a few things different from the recipe. I didn’t use packaged taco seasoning. I make my own taco seasoning and keep it on hand for recipes like this! Instead of marinating the fish in seasoning/water, I used the seasoning like a rub and just covered the tilapia in it. Instead of just slicing up avocados, I diced them up and mixed them in with the Pico de Gallo Salsa. The Mexican Crema Condiment tasted like it needed a little something extra so Conor suggested a little sriracha sauce. I put in a few drops at a time until I thought it tasted good, so I really have no clue how much I put in. I would say about 1/2 tsp. if I had to guess. I didn’t want it to be too spicy.. but if you like spice then add more! Obviously a keeper, and Conor said one of the BEST recipes yet!

Leave a Reply

