Baked Turkey & Jack Cheese Chimichangas

TurkeyChimis

turkey & jack cheese chimichangas were delicious and super easy to make!! I’m a huge fan of things I can mostly prepare the night before or in the morning and just pop in the oven when I get home from work which is exactly what I did with this recipe. I did changed the recipe a little bit. I used 1 lb. of ground turkey instead of only 1/2 lb. which the recipe calls for. I feel like that was a good meat to bean ratio and any less meat you would’ve just tasted all beans. After cooking the turkey and pouring the excess water out, I added about 3 Tbsp. of taco seasoning to the meat for some flavoring. I left out the green chili peppers because I was afraid it would be too spicy for me.. and didn’t add in the chili powder since I used the taco seasoning already. Other than that I followed the rest of the recipe!! Will def be making this one again!

Leave a Reply

