Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sliders with Sweet Potato Tots

BuffChickenSliders

This was our New Year’s Eve dinner! The slow cooker buffalo chicken turned out sooo good! The only thing I did different from the recipe was shredded the chicken in the crock pot and left it in for another 20 minutes or so. At first I was afraid it would be too spicy if I did that but it wasn’t!! And yes, I made the buns for the sliders!! I’ve actually never had King’s Hawaiian bread, but this recipe is a copycat of those and they are soooo good! They were relatively easy to make, just time consuming. We had a lot of extra which I put in the freezer for a later date 🙂 Also, I attempted to make sweet potato tots. I saw it on Pinterest and just tried to wing it. I boiled the potatoes until they were soft, then grated them (with a cheese grater) and made two different kinds. One with honey and cinnamon. Another with parmesan cheese. Mixed the grated sweet potatoes with either honey & cinnamon or parmesan cheese, shaped them into tots, then baked them at 375 for 15 minutes, rolled them over and cooked them for another 15. Conor liked the honey & cinnamon ones but I wasn’t a huge fan of either. Won’t be making those again! Buffalo chicken sliders are a keeper thou!

Leave a Reply

