Leftover Mango Salsa

So we had some leftover mango salsa last night and it was just too good to throw away! And I’m glad I didn’t!

tilapia and mac and cheese

A while ago Conor had bought me some frozen Tilapia from Sam’s Club. I wasn’t sure about it at first but it’s such a great thing to keep in the freezer for nights when I want something quick and easy. They come in individual packets and all you have to do is run it under some water for a few minutes, cut the package open, and throw it in the oven for 15 minutes with whatever sauce or spice you want on it! This time I just used some salt and pepper and topped it with the leftover salsa after it was cooked! I’ve also baked it with honey teriyaki dressing on top, and another time with a little bit of lime juice and some breadcrumbs. All good!

tilapia

Also, I know what you’re thinking.. Did you really make mac & cheese to go with it?! Yes, yes I did. I ran a 10K today so I totally earned that mac & cheese!!  And also it’s been sitting in the cabinet for a while.. Horizon Organics mac & cheese which I got for free at Shop Rite using coupons 🙂

On a healthier note.. There are lots of delicious fruits on sale at Shop Rite this week and I made us a fruit salad to snack on this week! Yummy!

fruit salad

Leave a Reply

